IATA Training

EAS is an IATA training center authorized to perform the following courses with IATA certificates

IATA Safety Management Systems Fundamentals (e-learning)

What you will learn

Upon completing this course you will have the skills to:

  • Describe the Regulatory Framework and industry best practices relevant to Safety
  • Summarize the fundamental elements of a safety management system
  • Explain the organizational nature of accidents and incidents
  • Summarize the 4 components of an SMS
  • Relate the 4 components and 12 elements of a SMS

Course content

  • Regulatory requirements and Industry best practices in SMS
  • Organizational accidents and incidents models
  • Safety policy and objectives
  • Safety risk management
  • Safety assurance
  • Safety promotion and training

Who should attend

This course is recommended for:

  • Newly hired airline staff
  • Airline frontline personnel and support staff

Certificate awarded

Upon successful completion of the exam/assessment, you will be awarded an IATA  Certificate that you can print for your records.

Exam/Assessment information

Please read the General Information on Self-study exams.

  • Delivery method: Unsupervised online-based exam. Assessment can be taken at any time at your convenience.
  • Format: 20 multiple-choice questions
  • Time allowance: 1 hour
  • Passing grade: 70% correct answers
  • Distinction: 90% correct answers
  • Number of exam/assessment attempts: 2

Important note: The exam/assessment should be accessed after you have completed the course module. Once you have started the assessment you can no longer access the course module.